Skip to main content
You are the owner of this article.
You have permission to edit this article.
Free live streams of Carthage Philharmonic Strings and Racine Symphony offered on Feb. 27
Free live streams tonight

Free live streams of Carthage Philharmonic Strings and Racine Symphony offered on Feb. 27

  • 0

Two free live streamed concerts with area groups are available online this evening:

Carthage College’s Philharmonic Strings are performing at 7:30 p.m. in the college’s A.F. Siebert Chapel.

All Carthage shows this semester are open for in-person attendance to Carthage students, faculty and staff only. The general public can watch the recital for free online via Carthage’s live stream.

The Carthage Philharmonic, conducted by Professor E. Edward Kawakami, is “a versatile ensemble that performs standard orchestral repertoire and offers opportunities for smaller chamber ensembles working under faculty guidance, such as string ensembles and piano trios,” according to Carthage officials.

Tonight’s concert will feature Tchaikovsky’s “Serenade for Strings in C major, Op. 48.”

For more information about fine arts performances, go to or call 262-551-5859. For a link to the live streams, go to

The Racine Symphony Orchestra offers a free live stream of its Winter Masterworks Concert at 7:30 tonight.

The performance can be viewed on the group’s YouTube Channel.

This performance includes Wladyslaw Zelenski’s “Piano Quartet in C Minor” and Johannes Brahms’ “Piano Quartet No. 2 in A Major, Op. 26,” both featuring Conductor Pasquale Laurino leading a chamber ensemble of select musicians, with guest artist John Komasa on piano.

The featured soloist is 2020 Artist-in-Residence Joshua Zajac, performing Haydn’s “Cello Concerto in C Major” with a small ensemble of RSO musicians.

A Pre-Concert Conversation will be available at 7 p.m., also on the RSO YouTube Channel. This short presentation will feature Laurino and Komasa discussing various compositional aspects and themes the group continues its celebration of Polish cultural heritage.

Program notes are also available on the symphony’s website,

The pre-concert program and concert, streamed from the UW-Parkside campus, are available to view for free at


Stay up-to-date on what's happening

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


Breaking News

News Alert