Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Edit
Update: Fundraisers underway for Kenoshans affected by riots
topical alert top story

Update: Fundraisers underway for Kenoshans affected by riots

{{featured_button_text}}
Fire

The Danish Brotherhood Lodge at 2206 63rd St. explodes while on fire, reportedly the result of rioters shortly before 11 p.m. on Aug. 24.

The following is a list of fundraisers underway for Kenosha businesses and local residents affected by the riots. It is a running list and will be updated.

“GoFundMe has a dedicated Trust & Safety team reviewing all fundraisers related to the tragedy unfolding in Kenosha,” said Angelique McNaughton, of GoFundMe. She offers these tips to potential donors:

If a donor has a question or wants to know more about a fundraiser before they donate, they can reach out to our team or the organizer directly through the GoFundMe page by clicking the contact next to the organizer’s name.

If, when contacting the organizer directly on the GoFundMe page, you do not get a response or the response raises questions, report the fundraiser directly to GoFundMe by clicking “Report Fundraiser” on the GoFundMe fundraiser page.

Uptown Kenosha Relief Fund by nonprofit group 1HOPE: https://www.facebook.com/ donate/811985129537140/ 10223524899171851/

Downtown Kenosha Inc. Business Recovery Fundraiser: https://www.gofundme.com/f/dki-business-recovery-fundraiser

Grace Welcome Center: https://www.gofundme.com/f/help-grace-welcome-center-help-uptown-kenosha

B and L Office Furniture: https://gf.me/v/c/h33/b-and-l-office-furniture

Danish Brotherhood Lodge: https://www.gofundme.com/f/help-us-rebuild-the-danish-brotherhood

Car Source in Kenosha: https://gf.me/v/c/2cs/car-source- in-kenosha

Black Pearl Tattoo—Greg and Kristin Larsen: https://gf.me/v/c/2cs/black-pearl-tattoo-greg-and-kristen-larsen

Downtown Kenosha Jewell Motors Recovery: https://gf.me/v/c/2cs/downtown-jewell-motors-budget-motors-recovery

Support the rebuild of Cabrales Used Cars: https://gf.me/v/c/2cs/support-the-rebuild-of-cabrales-used-cars

Downtown Kenosha Recovery Ed’s Used Tires: https://gf.me/v/c/2cs/downtown-kenosha-recovery-eds-used-tires

La Estrella Supermarket: https://www.gofundme.com/f/248l6fav80

Uptown Beauty: https://www.gofundme.com/f/funds-for-business-looted-burned-can039t-reopen

0
0
0
0
0

Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

Breaking News

News Alert