After another strong season for Kenosha County high school softball programs, seven county players received Large School All-State commendation by the Wisconsin Fastpitch Softball Coaches Association when the teams were announced Friday.

The top honors went to Bradford senior Sydney Strelow and Indian Trail senior McKenzie Lamos, who were both selected to the 24-player first team.

Three county players were named to the 24-player second team, as Bradford seniors Jadynn Powell and Alyssa McClelland and Wilmot senior Madi Zerr received the honor.

Central senior Becca Edwards and Wilmot senior Haley Lamberson, meanwhile, received honorable mention.

Both Bradford and Wilmot represented the county in the WIAA Division-1 State Tournament in Madison earlier this month.

The Panthers were knocked out in the quarterfinals, while the Red Devils were defeated in the semifinals by eventual state champion Oshkosh North.

Oshkosh North had four first-team All-State selections, led by Division-1 Co-Player of the Year Sydney Supple, a senior. She shared the award with Sun Prairie junior Maddie Gardner.

The other Players of the Year went to Seymour junior Chloe Evans (Division-2), Poynette junior Casey Fountain (Division-3), Horicon junior Allison Tillema (Division-4) and Belmont senior Sadie Willborn (Division-5).

Belmont’s Jeff Hodgson was named Coach of the Year, while Dick Herbert of Chippewa Falls earned Umpire of the Year honors.

Twelve county players, meanwhile, were named WFSCA All-District 4.

Strelow, Powell, McClelland, Lamos, Edwards, Lamberson and Zerr were named to first-team Large School.

Earning honorable mention for Large Schools were Bradford’s Chloe Garofalo, Tremper’s Hailey Crabtree and Central’s Jillian Adams and Olivia Kazumura.

Shoreland Lutheran’s Kelsey Hill, meanwhile, garnered All-District 4 Small School honorable mention.

Mike Johnson